Conference Schedule

Day1 (December 19, 2019)

Registration 8.30am – 9.30am
Inaugural and Award Ceremony 9.30am -10.45am
Tea Break10.45am – 11.15am

Day1 (December 19, 2019): Technical Session I: Opening Session

Plenary Session 1: Dr. Bharathan, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, USA 11.15am – 11.55am
Plenary Session 2: Dr. Anjan Ray, Director, Indian Institute of Petroleum, Dehradun12.00pm – 12.40pm
Lunch 12.40pm – 1.30 pm

Day1 (December 19, 2019): Technical Session II: Algal Biotechnology

Plenary Lecture 1: Dr C R K Reddy, Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai1.30pm to 2.00pm
Plenary Lecture 2: Dr V Sivasubramanian, Phycospectrum Environmental Research Centre, Chennai2.00pm to 2.30pm
Invited Lecture 1: Dr Pavan Jutur, ICGEB, Delhi 2.30pm to 3.00pm
Invited Lecture 2: Dr Venkatesh Prasad, Reliance Life Sciences, Mumbai3.00pm – 3.30pm
Invited Lecture 3: Prof M N V Prasad, University of Hyderabad 3.30pm – 4.00pm
Tea4.00pm – 4.15 pm
Oral Presentations 4.15pm – 5.15pm
Poster Presentations (Poster Evaluation by the Jury) 5.15pm – 6.00pm

Day 2 (December 20, 2019): Technical Session III: Phyto-Microbial Technologies

Plenary Lecture 1: Dr Kalpana Joshi, Sinhgad College of Engineering, Pune9.30am – 10.00am
Plenary Lecture 2: Dr Rajesh Patkar, MS University, Baroda 10.00am – 10.30am
Invited Lecture 1: Dr D G Naik, Agarkar Research Institute, Pune10.30am – 10.50am
Invited Lecture 2: Dr Chanda Siddoo Atwal, Moondust Cosmetics Ltd, Canada10.55am – 11.15am
Tea 11.15am – 11.30am
Oral Presentations11.30am – 1.30pm
Lunch1:30pm – 2:30 pm

Day 2 (December 20, 2019): Technical Session IV: Plant Bioreactors

Plenary Lecture 1: Dr Shams Yazdani, ICGEB, New Delhi2.30pm – 3.00pm
Plenary Lecture 2: Dr Bhaskar Thallada, Indian Institute of Petroleum, Dehradun3.00pm – 3.30pm
Plenary Lecture 3: Dr Susan Eapen, BARC, Mumbai3.30pm – 4.00pm
Oral Presentations4.00pm – 6.00pm
Tea6.00pm – 6.15pm
Poster Presentations (Poster Evaluation by the Jury) 4.00pm – 6.30pm
Cultural Programme & Dinner7.00pm – 9.00pm

Day 3 (December 21, 2019): Technical Session V: Agri-based Processing Technologies

Plenary Lecture 1: Prof D K Srivastava, Dr YS Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry, Solan 9.00am – 9.30am
Invited Lecture 1: Mr Rahul Mirchandani, Aries Agro, Mumbai 9.30am – 10.00am
Invited Lecture 2: Mr Rahul Warke, Hi Media, Mumbai10.00am – 11.00am
Tea11.00am – 11.15am
Presentation by SPR Guests / Awardees
a) Lifetime Achievement Award
b) MS Swaminathan Award
c) Johri Memorial Award
d) Distinguished Scientist Award
e) Young Scientist Award
11.15am – 12.30pm
Oral Presentations 12.00pm – 1.30pm

Valedictory Function

1) Address by Prof Bhatnagar
2) Address by Representative of Springer Nature
3) Presentation of Awards
4) Address by the Chief Guest
5) Vote of Thanks
1.30pm – 2.15pm
Good Bye Lunch2.15pm onwards